Introduction of Yanbian, October 26, 2016
Adjust font size:

Yanbian Korean Autonomous Prefecture is located in the east of Jilin Province at the foot of the Changbai Mountain and beside the Tumen River. It perches in the place where China borders with Russia and the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, known as the “Golden triangle in Northeast Asia”.

Yanbian is the Korean ethnic group’s main settlement in China. It has a Korean population of more than 800,000, 36.6 percent of its total. The prefecture covers an area of 42,700 square kilometers, governing six cities Yanji, Tumen, Longjing, Hunchun, Helong and Dunhua, as well as two counties Antu and Wang Qing.

As of 2013, the prefecture has 35 star hotels, among which, one is five-star, four are four-star, 18 are three-star and 12 are two-star. There are 127 travel agencies in Yanbian.